Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all!

I just got this bike, and it runs great, although it needs some essential parts that i cannot find anywhere! I have been searching everywhere, and all the parts i see are for a zx10r, but ive got a zx10b. I am brand new to street bikes, but from what i can tell, the fairings are completely different, in fact, it looks like a completely different bike!

My Question is, where can i get aftermarket parts for this bike? Im in need of a gas tank, id like some new fairings, and some small things like a cover for the back panel, covers for the cockpit area. I would be open to modify it to look like a streetfighter as long as its not TOO expensive..

Hey maybe parts would be cheaper! Thx in advance for the help fellas, im needing it!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yah, not much luck with ebay, maybe 2 hits, pretty expensive, but i was hoping to hear what kinds of parts are compatable so i can have a better selection.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
them bikes are getting rare... i can't find more than a handful of them on the internet. It's like they have disappeared from the past. Were there not many of these bikes in production? were they all totaled? what's the deal? I found a gas tank from a junk yard, but still having a prob with the fairing on the left side.... the plastics might not hold together if they are not there and under 100 mph winds.

this thread isn't gainging any traction, but i'd like to hear from more people... that's kinda why i joined this community. :party-smiley::letsride:

·
Administrator
5,263 Posts