Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Thr R is for RESPECT
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
been on these forum now for awhile and thought i would finally post a pic of my bike and my 05 SM that was stolen a lil over a year ago :skrooz: im a tech for a local sportbike shop and im either going to make my current 929 a fighter or buy a wrecked 929 or 954. let me know what you guys think. - Brandon

·
(cheers smiley goes here)
4,286 Posts
Welcome to the site !!!
Congrats for finaly postin up. :party-smiley:

That sucks about your bike, It looked SICK !!
strip that honda :D

Rep this man for postin pics on his first post :rock: :letsride:

·
Thr R is for RESPECT
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks man. i want to put a single sided swingarm on it. i saw hybrids 929 and LOVED it! anyone have the 411 on how to do it to a 929? i hear the VFR swingarms will bolt right up to the 900RR's but not the 929s and 954s?

·
the mad doctor
3,399 Posts
RacingBrandon said:
thanks man. i want to put a single sided swingarm on it. i saw hybrids 929 and LOVED it! anyone have the 411 on how to do it to a 929? i hear the VFR swingarms will bolt right up to the 900RR's but not the 929s and 954s?
vfr800 arm is almost a direct swap :D that's the one arm i DON'T have.

nice 929, and the s/m. i say fighter the cbr.

·
Eff Tee Pee
29,722 Posts
WELCOME TO THE SITE

929s lookin nice. thats almost the same color MY old 929 was before i stripped it all down. good shit.

cant wait to see another 929 project. love em!

:metal:

·
Thr R is for RESPECT
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
skr00zloose said:
vfr800 arm is almost a direct swap :D that's the one arm i DON'T have.

nice 929, and the s/m. i say fighter the cbr.