Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 305 Posts

·
Registered
466 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey CF, I've been itching for a motorcycle for 5 years, ever since I learned on & rode my buddies 2002 Yamaha R6 when I was 18 . Its taken me FOREVER to get a bike, simply because it was not the "right" time to take on another loan or cough up several thousands of dollars for a toy.

I live in PA now (from south florida) doing work as a sleep technologist and luckily my co-worker was getting rid of his 2002 bandit 600 with 5K miles for just $900. I told him I wanted it and he dropped it off the next day to "Look at it". As soon as I had it in my garage I knew I wanted it, despite it being a heavy large feeling bike(those fairings made it feel HUGE)

anyways, as soon as I told him I wanted to keep it... I started to browse CF, and within hours, I starting fucking with it- I havent even really rode it really.

Anyways, now that I got that out of the way I wanted to share my latest modifications I've done to it and plan to do to it.

The day I got it:
Bandit looks like a great addition to my driveway, if i must say so myself

|

friends helmet was thrown in for free, but its all dinged up- certainly I will be buying my own.

·
Registered
466 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Started to take apart some fairings and familiarize myself with the bike... now remember, I can barely turn a wrench. This is going to be the project that teaches me how.
I learn all my skills this way, trial and error. My entire garage, lights, cabinets, tables, etc. was built by me with the help of my dad's instruction via Webcam. All that stuff was woodwork though, and I was on the appropriate forum for that stuff, too.(http://www.garagejournal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=125436) Now I'm on CF-learning bikes/turning wrenches.