Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
nme4u2nv
122 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I haven't seen many 95-97 zx6r fighter's out there. Ive been looking at tail sections online and I need an opinion aboutwhat I should go with on either the ones that use stock seats or the ones that use foam pads...Im looking to try and keep the subframe I have if I can, any ideas? Also I needs yalls expertise on bending my tail pipe upwards ...can I just take it to any muffler shop and have them do it? :confused: ok one more question is there a product made I can order to cover those ugly air holes in the frame? Thank you for your help!

·
nme4u2nv
122 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
dont have any right now, but I was wondering if I changed the angle of the subframe could I just trim the plastic to adjust? Or would it put the tank off cause the plastic snaps into the bottom sides of the tank.....Sorry im new to this if there is a thread or site you know of on custom subframes that would be helpful....

·
The Soft Serve Enigma
16,719 Posts
Candyman has a newer ZZR600 which is the same as your bike. Check out his tail section, it's fucking sweet.

·
hack
729 Posts
I think damn near everyone on here has done something to their subframe. try the search function (its up top). works wonders, then get ready to read...

·
890 Posts