Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was wondering if there was a possibility for me to replace my right handbrake assembly and replace it with another bike's assembly to be able to remove the twofiddys box fluid reservoir and replace it with a cylinder from a big bike? Would there be some work that needs to be done in regards to making hoses fit or something needs to be done with the Master Cylinder? I am new to motorcycle fabrication or work in general and so I would appreciate the help.

I have a 2011 CBR250r streetfighter bike.

·
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
30,379 Posts
You should be able to replace it with one from another bike. Keep close attention to the bore size. You want to replace it with one of the same size. Google is your friend in this case. Find out what yours is and then work from there. Once you find some that are the same size, try to get one with the banjo bolt in the same general direction to be able to reuse your existing brake lines.

...and show us pictures of your ride!

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Okay, So I checked the bore size of my cbr and it said it was 76mm? Does that seem correct? What exactly does the bore or the size mean? Do you know what bikes might have the same size off the bat? I am using google current but was wondering if you knew of any specifics with that size. Thanks.

I will! I just need to get some pictures of it, I live in a residence halls on campus so it is sort of a treck just to get to the garage haha.

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
So I made some progress and I found a guy parting out a 2012 cbr 1000rr Hrc that might be able to get me a brake assembly. It has the same bore size as my bike. Does that mean it would just be a simple swap and bolt job? Sorry for all the questions. But I do appreciate the help.

·
The friendly Ghost.
13,172 Posts