Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All, yeah, as title, been pushed into getting back on my beloved 599 hornet, we jus completed a build of a old skool Triumph Bonnie, and it spurred me back into life

this bike has been with me thru thick and thin, over 10 years, I luv it and I jus wanna mod it to suit my idea of a modern hornet, but this will be a budget build as I don't intend on spending fortunes here

over the years I have made various parts for the bike, and do mostly my own work, I am a cnc machinist and have made parts for others for years now, my other bikes a street triple and you'll see more of that here too

onto what we did so far, old skool 98 hornet, 16" front wheel ( don't wanna change it..)
engine is std we made our own crash protectors, and I started to paint it in Vauxhall blue, then tore it down to redo the back end for something minimal, std wheels, 03 std cb shock, std forks with hagon springs and uprated oil, homemade yokes and risers, homemade hornet racecup style rearsets, underbelly exhaust, we also have a belly pan for it, renthal lows, single small light, up front I want to fit new digital clocks and fab a new cowl in ally plate, also gonna fit some early blade nissin 4 pots up front on carrier hangers

up back we started to make a sheet metal subframe/battery box, a short zedbutt style seat..all in the making as we speak..more to follow

I was watching Grouches hornet with interest as it jus what I wanted for my tail, so I went out and hacked it off before I changed my mind : )
and here we are..

hope y follow the build

Attachments

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
cheers Robbo : )
wasn't sure how to do that here

subframes being made, 3mm ally plate construction..pics will follow