Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I want to start off by letting you know that I have no mechanical experience but am going to give it a try along with my Haynes Manuals & a little help from you guys here :). The bike that I have is worth more to me then to sell her for peanuts so have decided to StreetFighter her as I like the idea to learn & to have a bike that I have made my own. It's going to be a long process & will take some time as I dont have alot of dosh & time but am willing to do it right & get bits as & when I can afford it so not looking to have it done in a month or two. I have inmind what I would like to do with it & finding new shiny parts as I go on & ebay stuff & will post what I find etc below.

It's a 1999 Suzuki SV650s

Im planning on keeping her Blue & everything else flat Black & or shiny black. Taking off all fairings. Either making her a one seater bike (Chopping rear end off or with a seat cowl). I would like to IF I can is to add the rear from a 2004 SV. This is all that I have for the moment & will add images & ideas & parts as & when.

Thanks guys & let me know where to start & what are your ideas. All suggestions & opinions welcome.

Want to get these

·
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
30,379 Posts
Welcome aboard!

It looks like you have a good sense of what you want done.

Take your time and make it how you want it.

Start a thread in the build section when you get started so we can all follow along

·
Premium Member
530 Posts
yeah looks good man, you can do this, like mike said. Patience and never be afraid to ask a question. The community here is very friendly and really, really like to help.

And Mikeguyver is also very versed on the sv650 - among other things.

Enjoy and look forward to the build

·
10,849 Posts