Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
(cheers smiley goes here)
4,286 Posts
I'm ancious to see what you do with this bike Switch !!
Thanks for joinin in the fun.
Have you done any drawings ??
Are you going to put a tail on it ??

·
Ride it like you stole it
398 Posts
I'm ancious to see what you do with this bike Switch !!
Thanks for joinin in the fun.
Have you done any drawings ??
Are you going to put a tail on it ??
Sorry for the huge delay in response, been working bits and pieces here and there on the bike. Mostly been working my ass off between my fulltime day job and both of my 'side projects' i have going right now; an in-home pc repair/consulting service, and a generic automotive service shop a buddy and I are trying to run out of his garage. The last few weeks have been .... interesting.

I do have some sketches of how I want the rear end to look, but honestly I'm a horrible artist, I did them on printed-out photos, with a sharpie, in my spare time at work. They're horrible and i would be embarrassed to show them to anyone on here, but they do kinda give me an idea of the overall look I want.

I am going to be putting some kind of tail on it, I suppose I can let that bit of information leak, even though I'm keeping the rest under wraps ;) I'm probably going bobber tail, low-mount (possibly under-body) completely hand-made exhaust. Drag bars, minimalist turns (possibly even hidden signals), minimalist front end. Still trying to scope out a steering damper to use, been having problems finding one that looks like it will fit at all.

Friend and I are turning an old oven into a powdercoating thing, so once I get the cash to buy the gun we're in business. Rims and all trim pieces gonna be powdered, not sure on the color scheme yet for those. Definately going to have an overall color theme that'll for sure be a head turner when she's done.