Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im Bryan. I am new to the 'fighter' scene but managed to start a 'rat-fighter' after stumbling on this site (and a few others). I bought a 96 CBR F3 for a great price. Mechanically it is in great shape but the plastics have seen better days. Since i'm not crazy about paying big $ to redo a bike that some consider a has-been, I'll see where this alternate path lead me.

Let's see....now pics huh?

I'll post some of before and progress to this point. My plan is to do the front end first and then plan the tail chop later this spring/summer.

Thanks again to all the SF Riders-

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
More Pics.....

What it was

...My quick and dirty 'rat-fighter' $5 make-over...

Fan on rectifier from p.o. - installed kill switch + battery connection for tender/cell/heated gear...

and what I like the least at the moment

Should I go with the Acerbis, try to make a custom front fairing, or can I find something cafe-racer/sporty and small to go on the stock headlight? Like enduro plastic?

any tips are welcome......

·
Administrator
50,493 Posts
welcom,looks good so far ,yep sort tha lamp out and yer almost there mate .:thumbsup:

·
CruiserTarded
458 Posts
Welcome to CF! i would definatley do something about that lamp, but stay away from the acebris and knock offs.... crap for lighting and over played. easiest setup would be either dual or single rounds, but there are other options too.

·
Super Moderator
3,004 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Welcome in!

^+1

Later, Doug
Just the feedback I'm looking for.

I'll look for a good single round. Anyone make one with a flyscreen like a sv650?