Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 86 Posts

·
Registered
324 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I recently found out that my wife and I are having another baby. This means my already hectic schedule is about to get worse, and I have even less time to work on my bike. I have been looking for a bike around the 2k range that will get be around town well and will be reliable. Ran across a good deal on a Buell Bast. I did some research and it sounds perfect for what I need but I have no experience with them. I need opinions here!

·
Registered
4,653 Posts
They are comfy have a clunky gear box can ride 2 up top around 90 ( I'm 160lbs and was in full tuck only going 91) but you can jet it. Personally they're cool bikes but not my cup of tea. Not sure of parts availability but there is a huge "thumper" following so I'm sure you find all parts through there but I'm pretty sure they don't make new parts for them.

For 2k you pick up a bandit 6 sv650 ninja 650 or Fz or something along those lines that'll cruise better at highway speeds and when ever you do get that rare occasion to go have fun you won't be bored. I've got 3 kids myself 3 years old 2 years old and 7 months so I get what you're looking for but I'd stay away from the blast but that's just me.

·
Registered
3,247 Posts
If it runs good, etc. I'd definitely check it out. Are you in Meridian, Boise area? If it's not too far amigo,go for it. I really like the Blasts, but wouldn't pay more than $1500 for it. Also, you have to ask yourself if you're happy and content with 500 cc's as well. I say cash talks amigo, and the riding season (at least over here in the pdx area,) is coming closer to a close. You'll have lots of awesome options and deals you can make. Also, if you put 1k into your bike now would it be bad ass? Thats another option, dump half that into your current bike and make it yours!

·
GURU of da poo poo
5,717 Posts
Buell = yes
Blast = no