Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Newbie but not new
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a bit late to the party but i hope to make up for it with lots of drinking and lewd conduct:smiley_abzv:

I picked up this '95 CBR900RR that's ripe for a decent fighter build. My main plan is to make it a demon :fire: through the twisties but it also needs to look the part. I've got a CBR600RR swingarm and forks, a pair of R1 wheels, a new (to me) vertical mill and a need for a bike to hit the roads around the San Francisco Bay Area next summer.

Some one changed the bodywork to the later model. I like the look of the originals so I'm going to change it back.

Ugly headlight.

Ohlins loveliness

·
Newbie but not new
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The front end I'm going to use is from a '06 CBR600RR and has been sitting in a '85 GPZ900R project I've been messing with for a couple of years. That project has now been scrapped (not literally, the GPZ is back to stockish and up for sale) so that front end is going in.

The forks have already been revalved and all the adjusters and caps anodized black to match the outer tubes. A quick service to fix a busted seal and they're ready.