Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I thought I would make a thread on my build since im in the process of building the bike back up. I haven't started any threads but I always surf the forum and watch builds. This is my first build, a 1986 vf500 interceptor that I bought a few years ago as a starter bike. Ill start posting some pics of my progress.

**Help me choose a tail please**

my first thought was to go with a gsxr tail because of this big clunky tank that the bike is cursed with. Any input id appreciated. thanks

-Max

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

old vf wheel next to the new cbr f2 wheel. also have the cbr f2 front wheel. both front and rear wheel have chrome lip. Definitely must for this bike to look descent.

·
Commander Cool
9,707 Posts
I thought I would make a thread on my build since im in the process of building the bike back up. I haven't started any threads but I always surf the forum and watch builds. This is my first build, a 1986 vf500 interceptor that I bought a few years ago as a starter bike. Ill start posting some pics of my progress.

**Help me choose a tail please**

my first thought was to go with a gsxr tail because of this big clunky tank that the bike is cursed with. Any input id appreciated. thanks

-Max

personally.. I really like the look of the tail as it is there. it's tidy enough and subtle

·
Premium Member
2,225 Posts
How about some sort of cut-off side panels? I saw this in a classics magazine, made me think of it.

Reactions: n0regret5

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Good Idea!! reshaping the tank will be a nice touch for sure. Would guys cut a portion of the tank and reweld or just cut some sheet metal to the desired shape and weld It over, then blend it into the tank. I want the bike to have nice lines and look proportional but I'm struggling with creativity here.

·
V four honda whore