Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
FAT IS THE NEW SKINNY!!!!
3,036 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been riding for about 12 years. I have alot of drag racing experience, a ton of serious street riding experience with no serious accidents, as well as a couple years of pretty serious stunt riding. Where I live I would say I am considered a pretty good rider. I dont think I am a great rider. Just curious what you guys think qualifies you to be a great rider.

·
Premium Member
15,798 Posts
i am sure i will slide across much more asphalt in my motorcycle carer.

·
Respect can't be bought.
4,181 Posts
We as humans measure our achievements based on a flawed truth. With a constantly shifting concept of what greatness is, I'm afraid I can't answer this question with any lasting certainty.

·
Never Seen, Never Heard
485 Posts
yeah what he said

Reactions: ROBBO

·
GURU
8,827 Posts
I have been riding for about 12 years. I have alot of drag racing experience, a ton of serious street riding experience with no serious accidents, as well as a couple years of pretty serious stunt riding. Where I live I would say I am considered a pretty good rider. I dont think I am a great rider. Just curious what you guys think qualifies you to be a great rider.
Easy, you are a great rider if you never ride with anyone else :party-smiley:

Being a great rider doesnt mean you can do 150 on a back road while dragging knee. It means you know how to handle your bike, react to situations from instinct and not worry about how good of a rider you are:D

·
Super Moderator
15,065 Posts
Easy, you are a great rider if you never ride with anyone else :party-smiley:

Being a great rider doesnt mean you can do 150 on a back road while dragging knee. It means you know how to handle your bike, react to situations from instinct and not worry about how good of a rider you are:D
+1000

·
ShamanFighter
22,340 Posts