Custom Fighters - Custom Streetfighter Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Fresh outta Fighter camp!
357 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Where to buy fighter style parts? Updated (Pics)

Hey guys, I am new to the fighter scene, but not to bikes. I cuurently own an 03 F4i that is currently under going surgery into fighter-ism. The bike is great, but I like the idea and basis of the street fighter scene and want to transform. The mechanical background is not a problem (5 levels of cert. from Yamaha Marine), also worked on quads for many years, and have built two race cars.

My biggest problem is finding parts for this conversion, that are in the USA! Most of the places I find are in Europe (from mags). I will be doing the basics to start- remove front upper fairing, replace with aftermarket headlight and mini fairing(windscreen), replace top triple clamp with fat bar risers unit (any & all components needed for swap). I will also be modifying a set of side fairings into a 'belly pan' with a spare set from Ebya. The bike will also be repainted, and I will be polishing the lips on the stock rims.

Any links and/or advice is greatly appreciated!
PS- Search function shows little too no info for F4i's on the site?

Cory

·
Eff Tee Pee
29,647 Posts
first off, welcome to the site cory. thanks for signing up!

there are 2 (now 3) members with f4i's. both of whom just joined up recently so there isnt a ton of specific info on f4easys. However the both of them are entered in the fighter buildoff (i think) mbe you should be too! Im sure there will be some good info about building the f4i's coming from those projects.

glad you used the search button, but i think that the stuff your looking to know (headlight, tripple and bars) is definately covered in the 'streetfighter building & modification' section, and/or the 'help & advice' sections.